Team Ice Cream clinch championship 3-1

by: - July 26, 2018
57 Views   no discussions

Champions of the Kelver Darroux Basketball League, Team Ice Cream

Team Ice Cream are the inaugural champions of the Kelver Darroux Basketball League after clinching the five match final series against the Dr. Mac Prowlers 3-1.

They took a twenty point win in the 4th match held on Wednesday night, ending the game and the league 71 points to Prowlers 51.

Kijuan Thomas and Ramal Carbon scored more than the entire Prowlers team, scoring 52 points, with Thomas leading all scorers with 29 points, and Carbon with 23. Ethan Boland added 9 points while Garvin Joseph added 8 points to help Ice Cream to the championship.

For the Prowlers, Bernard Mills had 14 points, while Craig St. Rose and Joel McIntyre scored 9 and 8 respectively.

Ice cream took home the 1st place trophy as well as the four thousand dollars cash prize, while Prowlers took home the second place prize of two thousand dollars.

The D-Tread Blazers, All for Ricky had already cemented the third place position after defeating the Paix Bouche Super Eagles last Saturday.

Kerbin Nanthan of Team Ice Cream, received the award for the top scorer of the regular season, scoring an average on 20 points each game.

Lester Langlais of the Blazers was awarded Most Valuable Player of the regular season, while Kijaun Thomas and Ramal Carbon were the joint MVPs of the finals.