Glen Joseph re-elected as DCA president

by: - February 28, 2021
218 Views   no discussions

Glen Joseph, President of the Dominica Cricket Association

Glen Joseph has been re-elected as the president of the Dominica Cricket Association (DCA).

Joseph defeated his challenger, David Johnson by 18 votes to 7 during the election process which took place at the Windsor Park Sports Stadium’s conference room on Saturday.

The new Vice President is Clement Marcellin who defeated his nearest rival, Kevin James 10-9. Michael Astaphan who was also in the running for vice presidency got 5 votes.

Former Windward Island Cricketer, Liam Sebastien was elected as the Second Vice President. He got a total of 18 votes while his challenger, Michael Astaphan only got 4 votes. There was one spoilt ballot.

Danah Matthew retained her position as the Secretary unopposed. Jessie Bardouille also retained his position as Treasurer, unopposed, Curt Samuel the Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, unopposed, and Augustine ‘Beno’ Pascal unopposed as PRO.

Kimara Hurtalt and Vivian Titre will all serve as committee members.