St Luke’s Primary Wins Math Power Contest

by: - July 14, 2020
72 Views   no discussions

The St. Luke’s Primary School is the winner of the National Math Power Contest, organized by the Ministry of Education and sponsored by the National Bank of Dominica Ltd.

Kohnel Prince and Syrena Harris won the competition, held on Friday.

The St. Mary’s Primary School was second represented by Dinari Samuel and Vincent Simone.

Nathaniel Roberts and Lynna Burton of the Light House Christian Academy placed third.

The other finalists were:


Jones Beaupierre Primary

Curdy Beaupierre

Diego Blaize


Newtown Primary

Kershelle Myers

Diamon Dominique


Saint Martin’s Primary

Isabella Branker

Makayla Constant


San Sauveur Primary

Heremis Rolle

Anthia Jno. Charles


Saint John’s Primary

Joel Lawrence

Zugnard Joseph