Accreditation of the Dominica State College

by: - February 9, 2011
607 Views   one comment

The Dominica State College (DSC) received accredition through the Accreditation Bill in 2007 by the Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica as well as by the Ministry of Education in the Commonwealth of Dominica. This bill regulates all tertiary education on the island and as a result allows the Dominica State College to sign agreements with several regional and international colleges and universities.

Here is a list of some of the universities which the DSC has signed agreement with; 

  • The University of the West Indies
  • The University of the Virgin Islands
  • Medgar Evers College CUNY
  • Midwestern State University
  • University of Technology, Jamaica
  • Plattsburg State University, USA
  • Okanagan State College, Cananda
  • Grambling State Universtiy
  • University Des Antilles et de las Guyane (Uag)
  • Monroe College

A complete list of the requirements for each of these colleges at