DAT awards three retired teachers

by: Dominica Vibes News - April 19, 2017
440 Views   3 comments

The Dominica Association of Teachers (DAT) recognized three retired primary school teachers during their nineteenth National General Meeting at the St. Alphonsus Parish Hall on Wednesday April 19, 2017.

The three awarded were Miss Rayner Henderson (Castle Bruce Primary School), Mr. Oliver Samuel (Petite Savanne Primary School), who was instrumental in relocating the teachers and students of Petite Savanne after the passage of Tropical Storm Erika in August 2015, and Mrs. Eugenia Joseph Blanc (Trafalgar Primary School).

Public Relations Officer of the DAT, Juanita Carbon, said of the Dominica Association of Teachers always recognizes the hard work of its members.

“Today we are going to honour three of our members who have retired. They have given dedicated service to education in Dominica…We thank them for their dedicated service to education in Dominica and also to the Dominica Association of Teachers, thank you very much,” Carbon stated.

‘You enabled, You encouraged, You educated’ is inscribed on each award.