12 selected to compete for 2017 Cadence Lypso title

by: - July 17, 2017
314 Views   no discussions

Cadence-Lypso King, Anton Joseph (photo credit: Sun Dominica)

Twelve competitors have been selected to compete for the 2017 Cadence Lypso title, following an in-house audition held at the National Cooperative Credit Union (NCCU) on Saturday 15 July 2017.

Thirty-five (35) cadence singers registered for the competition and were given an opportunity to impress the panel of judges who paid close attention to their lyrics, melody, creativity and rendition.

After a heavily contested audition lasting six hours, the five Judges appointed with the task of selecting the finalist found it difficult to select ten (10).

Consequently, twelve (12) finalists were selected to compete in the 6th Edition of the Cadence Lypso competition which is scheduled to take place at the Pottersville Savannah on 2 November 2017.

The selected artistes are Chris Sylvester, Murphy Jno Jules, Desmond Lawrence, Shirley Charles, Carsim Birmingham, Jasta Williams, Ellis Serrant, Rhamadine Phillip, Gael Registe, Shemica Sorhaindo, Charles Leatham, and Ayeola Geroge.

The finalists are all seeking to dethrone three-time Cadence Lypso King Anton Joseph.

Among the other artistes who participated in the audition are Cletus “Halibut” Joseph, John Mark, Pierre Labassiere, Steve O Williams, and Phael Lander.